Principal Investigators

Benjamin G. Neel, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine, NYU School of Medicine
Director, Laura and Isaac Perlmutter Cancer Center
contact : benjamin.neel@nyumc.org

 

Toshiyuki Araki, PhD Toshi Araki
Research Assistant Professor
Ph.D., 2000, Protein Research Institute, Suita Japan
My work focuses on the Role of RAS/ERK signaling in human development and cancers.
contact : toshiyuki.araki@nyumc.org

Post Doctoral Fellows

Abhishek Bhardwaj
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Ph.D., 2016, National Institute of Immunology, JNU, New Delhi/ India
Investigating the role of PTP1B  in regulating RNF213, the identification and function of RNF213 substrates and the detailed mechanism of RNF213 ubiquitin ligase activity.
contact : abhishek.bhardwaj@nyumc.org

Carmine Fedele
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Ph.D., 2012, University of Naples Federico II, Naples, Italy
Investigating the detailed mechanism of action of SHP2 inhibitors in breast cancer; identifying other vulnerabilities in TNBC
contact : carmine.fedele@nyumc.org

Mitchell Geer
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Ph.D., 2017, University of Birmingham, UK
I am studying kinase-phosphatase mediated signaling in leukemia development, particularly the role of specific ERK isoforms in normal hematopoiesis and myeloproliferative disorders.
contact : mitchell.geer@nyumc.org

Jayu Jen
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Ph.D., 2015, National Cheng Kung University, Tainan, Taiwan
I am studying autophagy-mediated tumor progression and tumor microenvironment modulation.
contact : jayu.jen@nyumc.org

Hao Ran
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Ph.D., 2015, China Agricultural University, Beijing/China
I am studying the molecular and cellular functions of tyrosine-protein phosphatase SHP2 (PTPN11) in senescence and DNA damage response
contact :hao.ran@nyumc.org

Yubao Wang
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Ph.D., 2014, University of Geneva, Switzerland
I am investigating the roles of PTP1B in breast cancer.
contact : yubao.wang@nyumc.org

Shuang Zhang
Ph.D., 2013, Chinese Academy of Science, Beijing, China
I am studying the cell-of-origin of high-grade serous ovarian cancer and developing novel organoid models of HGSOC
contact : shuang.zhang@nyumc.org

Kwan Ho Tang
Ph.D., 2013, Chinese Academy of Science, Beijing, China
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Ph.D., University of Hong Kong
I am studying the effects of SHP2 inhibitors on the tumor microenvironment in lung and pancreas cancer, and also using scRNAseq to define cellular hieracrchies in normal fallopian tube and ovarian cancer.
contact : kwanho.tang@nyumc.org

Students

Wei Wei
Graduate Student
MS of Biology from NYU, 2014
I studying mechanisms of cancer cell resistance to SHP2 inhibitors.
contact : wei.wei@nyumc.org

Connor Foster
MD/PhD Student
BA in Biological Sciences from Cornell University, 2015
I study the role of PZR in the immune system as well as the role of shp2 binding proteins in downregulating the immune response in cancer.
contact: connor.foster@nyulangone.org

Laboratory Manager

Kiyomi Araki, Ph.D.
contact : kiyomi.araki@nyumc.org

Technician

Angel Sing
Sr. Research Technician
My work focuses on the mouse model in tumor immunity and immunotherapy, as well as managing the lab’s mouse colony.
contact : angel.sing@nyumc.org